Testimonials & Reviews

Chris Boone, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Bellevue, WA & Redmond, WA

24 total reviews

Dr. Chris Boone always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Chris Boone below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nina C.
Submitted 02/01/20
Dr. Boone did a total right hip replacement on me six weeks ago. He did a fantastic job. I was able to move about right after I left the hospital. I went to Dr. Boone by chance and, to me, he is the best! I would recommend him to anyone one who might need hip replacement.
Peter K.
Submitted 01/26/20
I felt very comfortable and confident choosing Dr. Boone to perform my total hip replacement.
Debi J.
Submitted 01/23/20
Thank you Dr. Boone and team for your expertise restoring my hip to return me to my physical activities and a thriving life with our grandchildren!
Lesley C.
Submitted 01/21/20
I’ve been highly satisfied by my experience with Dr Boone. He’s always happy to answer any questions, give pertinent and reassuring information and I never get the feeling that I’m being rushed. My hip replacement went better than I could’ve ever imagined.
Tracy K.
Submitted 01/09/20
Left hip replacement at 54 years of age. Six weeks post surgery and I feel great. All the issues that I had before surgery are no longer. I feel grateful to have access to a great surgeon Dr. Boone and his team. Thank you
Melissa S.
Submitted 12/28/19
I've worked in the medical industry for many years and have worked with a number of surgeons during that time. There are several things that set Dr. Boone apart from other surgeons. First he doesn't have an over-inflated ego that gets in the way of good bedside manner. Second, his treatment approach when appropriate, tends to be more conservative, encouraging the patient to try alternative therapies before having surgery. These qualities in a busy, well-respected surgeon are rare! I needed a total hip replacement and because I'm relatively young, Dr. Boone encouraged me to hold off on the surgery and try other modalities of treatment which I did. He was trying to avoid having me repeat the surgery again later. After two years, I finally had the surgery. Between Dr. Boone and his P.A. Dan, I was in great hands. Dr. Boone is highly respected by other medical providers, like fellow physicians and physical therapists. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone in need of a talented and skilled orthopedic surgeon.
Terry B.
Submitted 12/12/19
Dr. Boone is a outstanding surgeon,also very caring and alway's available to help. Dr. Boone's staff are also the best.
Michele R.
Submitted 11/20/19
Dr. Boone is wonderful. He listens to you. I never felt rushed and he took time to explain my procedure and answer questions. His office staff and support staff are also amazing. I'm very happy with the results from my surgery He is simply the best
Maureen T.
Submitted 11/19/19
Dr. Boone is an amazingly talented and gifted surgeon. He repaired and corrected a seriously injured hip which I've dealt with for many years. He is thorough, kind, and direct. I am so fortunate to have found him. I am so grateful for what he has done for me.
Leslie D.
Submitted 11/12/19
Dr Boone and his staff are all excellent. I would highly recommend him. He is knowledgeable and skilled in the most up to date techniques, including robotic assisted surgeries. Dr Boone is an excellent listener, and remembers past conversations. He even immediately took my call on a Saturday evening to help with pain management after my knee replacement surgery. He goes the extra mile!
Sharon R.
Submitted 11/12/19
Dr. Boone is a terrific surgeon and provides exceptional care both prior to and post surgery. I had a difficult hip with AVN, torn labrum and a small fracture. My THR went smoothly and my recovery has been far easier than the THR I had with another surgeon who put in the wrong type of prosthetic and caused my femur to fracture. resulting in 2 more surgeries. I still have pain in that leg 2 years later. I wish I would have seen Dr. Boone for my first hip issue. I recommend him 100% to anyone who has hip problems!
Alexandra M.
Submitted 10/31/19
Dr Boone has given me both left and right knee replacement surgeries. He has superb skill and offers kind and considerate patient care. I recommend him highly!
Rebecca G.
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr. Boone IS THE MAN!!!!! Do NOT go to anyone else!!!! Dr. Boone has given me back my quality of life. After SIX failed surgeries with a bad surgeon I thought there was no hope, I was so depressed and in SO much pain...Dr. Boone saved me!!!! I had a total of 8 surgeries, all under the age of 50. I really didn't think I'd ever be OK and not only did Dr. Boone fix me, he never gave up on me. His due diligence was remarkable...he wanted to double and quadruple check that what he believed to be the problem WAS in fact the problem as opposed to just opening me up and "winging it" like my previous surgeon. THANK YOU DR. BOONE!!!!!!!!
Nichole S.
Submitted 10/22/19
I highly recommend Dr. Boone. He performed a total hip replacement on me in September 2019. He is not only kind, patient and caring but he did not hesitate answering my hundreds of anxiety ridden questions prior to surgery. I struggled with post op pain and he handled me delicately and compassionately. I have had multiple orthopedic surgeries and he has been by far the best surgeon I have had for both bedside manner and skill.
Jeremy S.
Submitted 10/15/19
Dr. Boone provided me with the right approach to surgically replacing my knee joint and his expertise has allowed me to heal faster than average and get back to my many athletic endeavors! Cant wait to see what I'm able to do when I'm a year out! Best of all, chronic arthritic pain was relieved immediately after the surgical replacement! Thank you Dr. Boone!
Lori W.
Submitted 10/10/19
I conducted extensive research to find an excellent doctor to manage my total hip replacement. I am extremely satisfied with Dr. Boone’s state-of-the-art surgical skills, his support staff and their communication with me. I recommend Dr. Boone without reservation.
Robert S.
Submitted 10/05/19
Straightforward and very respectful of my time
Marcia O.
Submitted 09/24/19
I was blessed to have Dr. Christopher Boone as the surgeon for my hip replacement. His clear professional knowledge, use of effective technology (the robot) , and full responses to any questions I raised gave me confidence in the benefits of this procedure. I am grateful, too, to this staff and assistants who were always gracious and attentive.
Leah S.
Submitted 09/01/19
Dr. Boone has been fantastic. I have been seeing him for the last 2yrs or so. He repaired tib/fib plateau fracture and did a full hip replacement recently. Dr. Boone uses the newest technology and has been very supportive and caring of my recovery. I would recommend him to anyone!! Thanks Dr. Boone and his team you guys are the greatest!
Rich M.
Submitted 08/11/19
Absolutely top drawer practitioner. Couldn’t have had a better experience or outcome. Highly recommended.